Log in
Log in

IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

  • 26 Apr 2023
  • 6:30 PM (EDT)
  • The Yale Club, NYC


Registration is closed

Helyette Geman Selected as the Recipient of the

2022 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year Award 

IAQF congratulates Helyette Geman, a Professor of Mathematical Finance at Birkbeck, University of London and a Research Professor at Johns Hopkins University, as the 2022 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year (FEOY).

Upon her acceptance of the award Geman remarked, “I am thrilled and honored to join this group of luminaries in Mathematical Finance and wish to salute the names of my dear friends Marc Yor, Peter Carr and Marco Avellaneda, two of them lost in the year 2022. Looking into the future, I want to associate to this Award to my PhD students from all countries. For myself, my goal is to keep doing what I love and include forests, water and land in the mission of IAQF. Hopefully, my global knowledge will help identifying the Climate Clock and some further steps to make it the first Time Change that takes negative values”

The annual IAQF/Northfield FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. A nominating committee of approximately 60 people consisting of all the IAQF governing boards submits nominations, which are reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members. The selection committee includes the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows and was chaired by Dr. Paul Glasserman, an IAQF senior fellow and 2020 FEOY award winner. 

Award Dinner Information: 

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

The Yale Club

New York City


6:30pm Cocktails  7:30pm Dinner


Corporate sponsorships including tables of ten are available 

Individual seats are available for $600

For more information please contact the 

IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or