Log in
Log in

IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

  • 17 May 2022
  • 6:30 PM (EDT)
  • The Yale Club, NYC


Registration is closed

Dilip B. Madan Selected as the Recipient of the

2021 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year Award

IAQF congratulates Dilip B. Madan, the Professor Emeritus of Finance at the Robert H. Smith School of Business at the University of Maryland, on being named the 2021 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year (FEOY). 

Upon his acceptance of the award Madan remarked, “I am delighted to receive this esteemed recognition and honored to join the FEOY community, many of whom are dear friends, great teachers and intellectual giants. My own commitment to the quantitative and mathematical aspects of the discipline of Finance goes back a long way and remains as fresh as ever. I look forward to the continuing developments and thank IAQF for its stewardship in the field.” The award will be presented to Professor Madan at a celebration in New York City. 

The annual IAQF/Northfield FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. A nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards, submits nominations, which are reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members. The selection committee includes the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows and was chaired by Dr. Cliff Asness, an IAQF senior fellow and 2019 FEOY award winner.


Tuesday, May 17, 2022

The Yale Club

New York City 

6:30pm Cocktails  7:30pm Dinner 

Corporate sponsorships including tables of ten are available 

Individual seats are available for $600

For more information please contact the 

IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or