The IAQF Announces the Winners of the Tenth Annual IAQF Academic Affiliate Membership Student Competition

For more information, contact:

David Jaffe IAQF

Tel: 646-736-0705 E-mail:web@iagf.org

New York, NY, July 14th, 2021 -- The International Association for Quantitative Finance (http://www.iaqf.org) is pleased to announce the winners of the Tenth Annual Academic Affiliate Membership Student Competition. Twenty-one teams representing eleven academic programs submitted papers in response to this year's competition problem which focused on predicters of future price expectations. The full problem can be found on the IAQF Site here.

The competition submissions went through a blind, multi-level selection process and were reviewed by a judging panel comprised of IAQF Board Members. Four teams were selected as winners. The winning papers are available below, please click on the team link to view their paper.

The winners of the competition, in alphabetical order by academic program, are as follows:

<u>Team Bond from UC Berkeley, Haas School, Master of Financial Engineering.</u> The team was led by student team captain Jerry Qinghui Yu. Team members included Tomer Amit, Aman Dixit, Aditya Prabhu, Yang Xu, and Zoey Wang. The team worked under the direction of Professor Kevin Coldiron.

<u>Team Idiosyncratics from UC Berkeley, Haas School, Master of Financial Engineering.</u> The team was led by student team captain Manish Chalana. Team members included Akshay Joshi, Vaibhav Barnwal, Gabriel Cazaubieilh, Prakarsh Duhoon, and Yawer Ijaz. The team worked under the direction of Professor Kevin Coldiron.

Team Rocket Fellows from New York University, Tandon school of Engineering, Masters in Financial Engineering. The team was led by student team captain Supavitch Nakburee. Team members included Thumthiti Pinto, Wenjun Jia, Pragnya Dharmigari, Hanlu Xia, and Christopher Abruzzo. The team worked under the direction of Professor Ron Slivka.

Team Serious Turtles from New York University, Tandon School of Engineering, Masters in Financial Engineering. The team was led by student team captain Yuhan Xu. Team members included Qin Zhang, Yiwen Zhuang, Lanlan Yang, Lewei Peng, and Shenghua Cao. The team worked under the direction of Professor Ron Slivka.

About the International Association for Quantitative Finance (IAQF)

The IAQF is the not-for-profit, professional society dedicated to fostering the profession of quantitative finance by providing platforms to discuss cutting-edge and pivotal issues in the field. Founded in 1992, the IAQF is composed of individual academics and practitioners from banks, broker dealers, hedge funds, pension funds, asset managers, technology firms, regulators, accounting, consulting and law firms, and universities across the globe.